A New Beginning


I received an email over the weekend inquiring why I was so mean spirited. I replied at that time that I felt I was not all that mean, but after thinking over the weekend, maybe I should turn over a new leaf.

This does not mean that I am going to leave my conservative principals behind, but with a new administration and so many people seeing a new hope for America, it’s time to have a wait and see attitude.

Does that mean I will give President Obama a free ride like so many, of course not, but it does mean I am not going to be critical of everything he is doing or going to do.

So with this new beginning for everyone let’s start today’s newest blog addition with a reflection.

January Setting Sun

January Setting Sun

Yesterday for the first time in about a week we finally got above zero on the thermometer so my wife and I decided to go for a late afternoon walk. I really miss being outside riding the bike and just can’t wait for the snow to melt and spring to return.

Posted on January 19, 2009, in America and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

